“Service Above Self ”

“Be a yardstick of quality. Some people aren't used to an environment where excellence is expected.” Newsletter Date ~Steve Jobs

The Rotary Club of Payson
P.O. Box 571 Payson, AZ. 85547 Club # 1212

@paysonrotary Payson Rotary Club (Group)

March 9, 2011
Did you know?
On this day in history…

On March 12th from 10:30 to 2:30, will be the Rotary track meet at the Payson High School. Come out and help with the event if you’ve already signed up, or if you’re available, come on out!

Last weekend was the annual get together to help prepare next years club officers. Marty & Scott went to the event as the President-Elect and Secretary Elect for next year. Both enjoyed listening to the speakers that were at the seminar, as well as all of the fellowship of being around fellow Rotarians.

RI President Ray Klinginsmith District Governor Glenn Smith Assistant District Governor Fred Carpenter President Scott Dyer President-Elect Marty Stuckenberg Vice President Vacant Past President Fred Carpenter Secretary Marty Stuckenberg Treasurer Debra Daniels Club Administration Mary Hayn Education Chair Robert Dyer

1820 - The U.S. Congress passed the Land Act that paved the way for westward expansion of North America. 1863 - General Ulysses Grant was appointed commander-in-chief of the Union forces. 1975 - Work began on the Alaskan oil pipeline. 1986 - U.S. Navy divers found the crew compartment of the space shuttle Challenger along with the remains of the astronauts.

This week...
We have Scott Flake with us again, this time he will be talking with us about the Tonto Community Concert Association. Thanks for taking the time to come back and see us again!

Interact/Public Relations Mark Daniels Service Project Chair Rex Hinshaw Foundation Chair Bob Dalby Sgt. At Arms Mareena Cords

Membership Roster
Rotary Club of Payson P.O. Box 571, Payson, AZ. 85547 Join the Payson Rotary Club group on Facebook or Twitter to stay informed about our current events, fundraisers or guest speakers!

Steve Cantrill Fred Carpenter Mareena Cords Bob Dalby Debra Daniels Mark Daniels Willie Dietz Robert Dyer Scott Dyer Neva Finn Levi Haught Mary Hayn Robert Higginbotham Rex Hinshaw Clark Jones Peter Morgan Cliff Potts Marty Stuckenberg Val Sullivan* David Webster *Denotes Honorary Member

Payson Rotary Club (Group)
steve@scantrill.com ccarpenter@npgcable.com ironhorse@npgcable.com bobdalbyre@msn.com debra@seelymullins.com mdaniels@payson.com will_dietz@topproducer.com robertdyer1947@yahoo.com sdyer@messingermortuary.com neva@finnandcompany.com daniellevihot@hotmail.com mhayn@longevityplus.com paysonjewelers@q.com rex@hinshawassociates.net csjones@theriver.com

cliff.potts@pruaz.com martandarty@netzero.com DrValSullivan@gmail.com ddw1231@hotmail.com

You can get updates from Twitter by texting “follow paysonrotary” to 40404. Standard text and data rates may apply.

If the information for you is incorrect, or if you’d like to have something in the newsletter please send Scott an e-mail at sdyer@messingermortuary.com