Welcome to Scribd, the world's digital library. Read, publish, and share books and documents. See more
Download
Standard view
Full view
of .
Look up keyword
Like this
0Activity
0 of .
Results for:
No results containing your search query
P. 1
2013-2014 Calendar (LMS)

2013-2014 Calendar (LMS)

Ratings: (0)|Views: 24|Likes:
Published by jjsax

More info:

Published by: jjsax on Aug 09, 2013
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

08/09/2013

pdf

text

original

 
Lovinggood Middle School Bands
2013-2014 Calendar
 
 Attendance mandatory for the grade(s) listed 
Dates Events
Grade Time
 August 2013
Mon, Aug 12
Band Encore Fundraiser Begins All All Day
Fri, Aug 16
Uniform Fittings for 7/8 grade bands (in class) 7
th
/8th In Class
Mon, Aug 26
Fundraiser $ Due (Place in envelope/put in black box) All NA
Mon, Aug 26
Disney Interest Meeting @ LOV Auditorium
(8
th
grade only)
8th 7pm
Fri, Aug 30
GMEA All-State Band & District XII Honor Band Forms/Fees Due 7
th
/8
th
NA
Fri, Aug 30
Deadline for Solo & Ensemble Entry Forms/Fees 7
th
/8
th
NA
 
October 2013
Thur, Oct 24 Encore Fundraiser Delivery/Pick-up
(LOV Auditorium)
All 3:00pmFri, Oct 25 8th grade night with the Hillgrove Marching Band 8th 5-10pmFri, Oct 25 (Tentative) US Play Lock-in (Midnight 6am) 7
th
& 8
th
Grade Bands ONLY!!! 7
th
/8
th
12-6am
 
 November 2013
Sat, Nov 9
Band Solo & Ensemble Festival @ Palmer MS Any TBD
 December 2013
Sat, Dec 7
GMEA All-State Band
AND
District XII Honor Band Auditions
@ Dodgen MS
 Any TBD
Mon, Dec 9*
8-2/Hillgrove
Winter Cluster Concert
 @ Hillgrove * 
8
th
7pm
Tues, Dec 10*
8-1/Hillgrove
Winter Cluster Concert
 @ Hillgrove * 
8
th
7pm
Thur-Sat, Dec 12-14
University of Georgia Midfest (Nominated students only) 7
 
t
/8
t
All Day
Mon, Dec 16*
7
t
Grade
Winter Concert
 @ Lovinggood * 
7th 7:00pm
 January 2014
Sat, Jan 11
GMEA All-State Band Auditions (Round II) @ Perry MS (Macon) Any TBD
February 2014
Fri-Sun, Feb 7-9
District XII Honor Band Rehearsals/Concert@ Hightower Trail MS7
th
/8th TBD
Th, Feb 27 – Sat, Mar 1
GMEA All-State Band (Savannah GA) – Selected students only
 
- NA
 March 2014
Thur-Fri, Mar 13-14 * GMEA 8
th
Grade Performance Evaluations @
McEachern HS
*
* Keep these dates free of conflicts! Time/Day not yet assigned 
.8th TBDMon-Th, Mar 24-27* GMEA 7
 
t
Grade Performance Evaluations
@ Kell HS
**
 Keep these dates free of conflicts! Time/Day not yet assigned.
 7th EveningTh-Sun, Mar 27-30 8
th
Grade Disney Trip
(Optional)
8th TBD
 
 April 2014
Tues, Apr 15 Hillgrove HS Band Auditions. Required for any 8
th
grader wishing to participate in ANY aspect of the Hillgrove HS BandMon, Apr 28*
6
th
Grade
Beginner Band Concert
 @ Hillgrove * 
 
6th 7:00pmWed, Apr 30* Begin 6
th
grade auditions for 2014-15 school year (during school)
*
 6th In Class
 
 May 2014
Thur, May 1
*
 
7
t
Grade
Spring Concert
 @ Lovinggood 
 
*
7th 7:00pmMon, May 5
*
Begin 7th Grade auditions for 2014-15 school year (during school) * 7th In ClassThur, May 8
*
 
8
th
Grade
Spring Concert
 @ Lovinggood * 
8th 7:00pm

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->