You are on page 1of 1




Nathan Pick
28 OCTOBER 2010 202-785-0266

ATR Releases 2010 list of Pledge Signers in West

Federal and state candidates join incumbents in making no-new taxes promise in upcoming election

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) released an updated list of
incumbents and challengers in West Virginia who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge . These
candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. ATR
strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment. The list of
incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows


Incumbents Challengers WV-03 E. E. Maynard (R)

WV-02 Shelley Moore Capito (R) WV-Sen John Raese (R)
WV-01 David McKinley (R)


Incumbents Ronald N. Walters (H-32) Fred Joseph (H-30)

Clark S. Barnes (S-15) Larry A. Williams (H-45) Larry D. Kump (H-52)
Karen Facemyer (S-4) Lynette McQuain (H-43)
Sam Argento (H-35) Challengers Pamela Minimah (H-31)
Tim Armstead (H-32) Jeremy Bauserman (S-15) Kevin Patrick (H-44)
Craig Blair (H-52) Cindy Frich (S-13) Rupert W. Phillips, Jr. (H-19)
Larry Border (H-9) Charles Minimah (S-17) Kevin Poe (H-44)
Mitch B. Carmichael (H-12) Jim Mullins (S-9) Dolph Santorine (H-3)
Allen V. Evans (H-48) Russell Snyder (S-12) Tomma See (H-16)
Daniel J. Hall (H-22) Diana Bartley (H-41) Elliot Simon (H-57)
Jonathan Miller (H-53) Craig Blair (S-16) Doug Skaff (H-30)
John Overington (H-55) Tad Britch (H-44) Rick Starn (H-43)
Thomas (Mike) Porter (H-25) Marty Gearheart (H-24) Chad Story (H-19)
Ruth Rowan (H-50) Danny Hamrick (H-41) Steve Sweeney (H-30)
Robert A. Schadler (H-49) Brian Hicks (H-30) Blake Thompson (H-58)
Kelli Sobonya (H-16) Eric Householder (H-56) Chris Walters (H-44)
Linda Sumner (H-27) Gary Howell (H-49)

*List does not denote incumbents who are not running for reelection, who are termed out, or do not have an election this year.

Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.
For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at