Professional Documents
Culture Documents
Submitted By
Snehlata Maurya
M.F.A.
What is an Online Advertising?
Trick Banners
Expanding Ads
Types of Online
Overlay Ad
Sponsored Ads
Search Engine
In search ad
Optimization
Email Ads In display Ad
Mobile Ads
CPM (Cost Per Click)
It is also known as Pay per click (PPC). Advertisers pay each time a
user clicks on their listing and is redirected to their website. They
do not actually pay for the listing, but only when the listing is
clicked on.
Purpose: Cost effectiveness and profitability of internet marketing
can be measured. Clicks are a way to measure attention and
interest. The main purpose of an ad is to generate a click.
Cost to an advertiser:
Cost to an advertiser = CPC x No. of Clicks
1) CPC = ₹ 30
2) Number of clicks = 500
= ₹30x500
Cost to an advertiser = ₹1500
CPV(Cost Per Visitor)
Cost Per Visitor is online advertising ad model based on where
advertisers pay for the delivery of a targeted visitor to the advertiser’s
website.
Meaning the publisher is only paid when a user goes to a website (or
blog or form, etc).
1)CPV = ₹60
2) Number of visitors = 250
= ₹60 x 250
CPV(Cost Per Visitor) = ₹ 1500
Web banner Ads
A web banner or banner ad is a form of advertising on the World
Wide Web delivered by an ad server. Banner ads can use rich
media to incorporate video, audio, animations, buttons, forms, or
other elements.
Floating Ad
An ad which moves across the user's screen or floats above the
content.
Unpaid SEO
TrueView In-Search
Video appears in a special promoted section of the video search
results pages on YouTube and Google video results.
Advertiser pay only when a viewer chooses to watch your video.
In-display ads
In-display ads appear as thumbnails among the list of suggested
videos and related videos from which a viewer is currently
watching.
Mobile Advertising
o Unnoticed: Surfers may notice your ads but choose not to click.
o Too many choices: There are so many websites out there that it
can be hard to identify the ones that will most effectively target
your audience
Bibliography
o http://www.knowonlineadvertising.com/facts-about-online-
advertising/advantages-and-disadvantages-of-online-
advertising/
o https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Online_advertising
o https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2472735?hl=en
o http://www.knowonlineadvertising.com/facts-about-online-
advertising/basic-formulas-in-internet-advertising/
o http://www.wordstream.com/online-ads
o https://blog.udemy.com/advertising-examples/
o http://www.wordstream.com/cost-per-click
o https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PjOHTFRaBWA
THANK
YOU