Professional Documents
Culture Documents
Part 2
Google Search Ads Investment Strategy
Part 3
Facebook Investment Strategy
Part 4 The
Salesforce Email Strategy
Breakdown
Part 1
Google Analytics &
Measurement Strategy
Background
About this report:
This report is a proposal that details an
effective measurement strategy for Athleta's
Black Friday sale on their new Delancey
Herringbone tight.
About Athleta:
Athleta is a popular women's athleisure brand that sells
products that are simultaneously comfortable and
fashionable. The website exists to sell athletic apparel and
accessories to women.
Target Personas
All Sale
This page is a natural spot for anyone who is just This page is where customers who are looking for
Herringbone Tight
browsing the website. the best deals from Athleta would land.
Fall Fashion
Delancey
2020
This page is where someone who desires to be on This page is where our target audience who is
trend would navigate to for guidance. interested in the sale on the Delancey Herringbone
Tight would visit.
Core Functionality Elements
Micro
Goals
View various style
Book an appointment options color choices for
with a virtual stylist. the Delancey tights.
Setting Up Goals in Google Analytics
1) Within the "Admin" tab, 3) Choose a goal from the
under "View," select "Goals." 2) Select "+ New Goal." template options.
Duration of Session
We want to know how long users spend
on our site. If they tend to leave after a
short period of time, we can pinpoint
the reason why and make changes.
On-The-Go Olivia
Current Competitors
Why Athleta?
Athleta offers a versatile array of well-made athleisure pieces at a
competitive price. Their clothes can endure an intense workout or make
a fashion statement when meeting up with friends. Athleta prides itself
on size inclusivity and offering clothes in line with the latest seasonal
trends.
Campaign Details
Athleta's Goal
The goal of this Search Ads Campaign is to sell the new Delancey Herringbone Tight
during the Black Friday Campaign. By using the maximize conversions bid strategy,
Athleta can meet their goal.
Devices Total Budget
Desktop, Tablet, Mobile $21,000
Language Dates
English November 1st to December 31st
Keywords
Leggings, Tights, Athleisure, Activewear Sale, Fashionable
Athleta Activewear, Fitness Wear, Exercise Clothes, Trendy
Workout Gear, High Waisted Leggings
Campaign: Phrase Match:
Black Friday Sale "Women's leggings," "Women's tights," "Yoga Pants,"
"Fashionable leggings," "Athleta Sale," "Athleta,"
"Lululemon leggings," "Spanx leggings," "Herringbone
Ad Group 1: tights"
Delancey Herringbone Tight Negative Keywords:
-Cheap, -Inexpensive, -Ugly
By using Broad Match, “Phrase Match,” and -Negative Keywords, we will reach our target audience effectively. Additionally, by
using Responsive Search Ads, Google will test different headlines and descriptions to find the best combinations to attract more
users. The use of sitelink extensions such as “Store Locator” and “Black Friday Sale” will also increase the click-thru-rate. The
quality score will increase by using relevant keywords and sitelink extensions for the ad group. The minimum quality score for
each ad should be no lower than 3.
Sample
Search
Ads
Performance Forecasts
Sample Ad 2
With a $27,000 budget to use on our Instagram advertising for
our 2 month long campaign, I suggest using the cost-cap bidding
strategy. This method will allow for us to effectively maximize
our budget. We will also optimize our ad delivery for conversions,
so we can meet our macro-goal.
Bid
Strategy
Budget Breakdown
With $27,000, a CPM of $8.50, a 2% click through to
Athleta.com, and a $65 average conversion value:
Impressions Purchased:
($27,000/$8.50) x 1000 = $3,176,470.59
Expected Number of Website Visitors:
$3,176,470.59 x 2% = 63,530
Expected Number of Conversions:
63,530 x 6% = 3,812
Expected Return:
($65 x 3,812) - $27,000 = $220,764.71
Facebook Pixel
Facebook Pixel should be used in our strategy because It will
help us measure the efficacy of our advertisements. Pixel will
notify us when a visitor completes an action on our website as a
result of seeing our ad. It will also help us better target and re-
target in the future.
Facebook Investment Strategy
Recommendation
I suggest that Athleta utilizes this Facebook Investment
Strategy to maximize conversions during the Black Friday
Campaign. We will be able to target our core audience with
great precision on Instagram, which is an effective use of the
budget. A Facebook Investment Strategy paired with Google
Analytics and Google Search Ads can yield a high return.
Athleta should also consider implementing a Salesforce Email
Strategy for optimal results.
Part 4
Salesforce Email Planning
WELCOME!
Customer signs up for email Welcome e-mail sent with Customer follows link Adds products to cart. Completes purchase.
newsletter. a 10% off first purchase to website.
discount code.
Automated
Welcome Email
(1 of 3)
Abandoned Cart
Email Cadence
Implementing the Marketing Cloud
Charge Rate
For $45 an hour, emails and templates will be
created and data will be mined to ensure that
this campaign is effective and reaching the
proper audiences.
KPIs
To measure the success of the emails, it will be important
to monitor conversion rates, open rates, and new email list
subscribers. These key performance indicators will help us
identify where we may need to make changes to be more
effective.
Email Strategy Summary
I recommend that Athleta integrates the use of Salesforce
Marketing Cloud into their strategy. Utilizing email in
conjunction with other digital marketing strategies proves to
be more effective in garnering attention and gaining
conversions. Salesforce enables marketers to be able to track
and monitor Athleta's customer's behaviors. Through this
strategy, Athleta will be able to deliver a more seamless and
personalized experience to customers.
Final Recommendation
Athleta should implement Google Analytics, Google Search Ads, Facebook,
and Salesforce Email to be most effective with their digital marketing
strategy and to maximize conversions. Google Analytics will track micro and
macro goals for the Black Friday Campaign, and help identify what changes
need to be made throughout the campaign's duration. Google Search Ads
will target relevant advertisements to Athleta's desired audience. Using
Facebook's tools to target the defined core audience on Instagram will
increase conversions while maximizing the budget. Salesforce Email will help
deliver personalized experiences for each customer and promote the Black
Friday Campaign too. All of these strategies together will help create
awareness, increase engagement, and maximize conversions for Athleta and
this campaign.