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CLV
CLV
CLTV
• value a customer contributes to your business over the entire lifetime at your company
• prediction of the net profit attributed to the entire future relationship with a customer
• The longer a customer continues to purchase from a company, the greater their lifetime value
becomes.
Simple CLV Calculation
• For example, In a Health Club, customers profit per month is Rs 1000 and the average time that a person
remains a customer in the club is 3 years.
• profit per year from the customer is $70, which works out to $700 over the decade.
• Subtract the amount of money you spent to acquire the customer, which results in a net
customer lifetime value of $695.
The Traditional CLV Formula
• allows for fluctuations in customer revenue over time and each year is adjusted by a
rate of discount to account for inflation
Average Gross Margin Per Customer Lifespan = Average Customer Lifespan X (Average Customer Spend X Profit
Margin)
GC = 12 * (100 * 0.15) = 12 * 15 = $180
CLTV = $180 * (0.60 / (1+ 0.1 – 0.6) = 180 * 1.2 = $216
Benefit of CLV
• Once we calculate CLTV we know how much the company can spend on paid
advertising such as Facebook ads, YouTube ads, Google Adwords etc. in order to
acquire a new customer
• Also retaining existing customers through email marketing, SMS marketing, social
media marketing, etc.
Customer retention formula