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Gupta Media

Group YELLOW: Elias Tannous, Florin


Leucă, Marijana Mrkonjic, Ashish
Patwardhan, and Francesca Conti
Comparison between the 2018 and 2019 metrics

● Ad Spend not significantly different (2,978 $ less than in 2019)


● Ad impressions higher in 2019 ( 8,378,729 $ more in 2019)
● Ad driven conversions lower in 2019 (6,714 lower in 2019)
● Ad Spend remained nearly the same
Comparison of Ad Spend by demographics

● Ad Spend for both segments drastically reduced in 2019


● ROI highest for the 13-17 Female segment
Recommendations and targeted demographics

To maximize ticket sale in the last four


weeks, we selected sectors distributing the
highest ROI and lowest CPA. The following
below are the proposed targeted demographics:

1 2 3

13-17 Female* and Male 18-24 Female* and Male 25-24 Female and Male
Recommendations and targeted demographics

Also, we identified segments the agency


should stop its marketing efforts due to
poor ROI and high CPA factors:

65+ Male 65+ Female 55-64 Male


Targeted User base Platform
segments
13-17 Female 900 000

13-17 Male 720 000

18-24 Female 2590 000

18-24 Male 2360 000

24-35 Female 2625 000

45-54 Female 11810 000


Forecasted Facebook Instagram Snapchat
CPA ($)

Week 18 41.38 34.97 9.72

Week 19 18.21 19.93 5.45

Week 20 29.49 19.33 8.88

Week 21 34.15 21.92 15.53


Scenario I:
Target: selling the same number of tickets as in the previous year.
Remaining tickets to be sold: 17 943.

Platform focus - Snapchat, forecasted CPA of $ 5.45 in week 19.

Drive CPA even lower to $ 4.5 with:


• a payment option of three installments;
• a discount (weekend pass for a discount of 10%);
• two-day ticket at an attractive price.

Profit margin would change from 30% to 20% for the discounted tickets.

Required Ad spend to reach target: 17 943 tickets * $ 4.5 = $ 80 743.5

If we were to spend the same amount of money as last year using this strategy,
the budget for the remaining period would be just $ 60 907 and the result would
be $ 60 907 / $ 4.5 = 13 534 tickets expected to be sold.
Scenario II
Target: not exceeding the total Ad spend of the previous year.
The budget for the remaining period is $ 60 907.

Platform focus - Snapchat to Instagram ratio of 3:1 (based on forecasted CPA).

75% of the budget ($ 45 680) on Snapchat, 25% on Instagram ($ 15 226.75).


Drive CPA even lower with:
• a payment option of three installments;
• a discount (weekend pass for a discount of 10%);
• two-day ticket at an attractive price.
Profit margin would change from 30% to 20% for the discounted tickets.
A. Weeks 18-19, focus on Snapchat, CPA of $ 5.45 expected to reach as low as $ 4.5
B. Weeks 20-21, focus on Instagram, CPA of $ 19.33 expected to reach as low as $ 18.33
Expected results:
A. Weeks 18-19: $ 45 680 / $ 4.5 = 10 151 tickets
B. Weeks 20-21: $15 226.75 / 18.33 = 830 tickets
Total tickets expected to be sold: 10 151 + 830 = 10 981
Potential extras

Festival starter pack Referral program Weather paraphernalia

Memorabilia focused, as Initiative would invite a New York weather is


this would likely include a friend to purchase a ticket unpredictable to say the
basket of goods such as to the festival. If they are least. The agency could
flower crowns, sunglasses, able to successfully offer umbrellas, ponchos,
temporary tattoos and convince the friend to do etc) that would be
koozies. By enticing so, participants can win a conducive for any
potential customers with chance to meet one of impending weather.
these items, we their favorite performers
understand this may not backstage.
prompt individuals to buy
tickets solely for this
package.
Thank you!

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