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SEM

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What is SEM?

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SEM

Search Engine Marketing

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Let’s look at a real world
Search Engine

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SEM

Search Engine Marketing

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Let’s look at an example
for Marketing

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Uncle Ajay’s Photo studio

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Uncle Ajay plans to market his Photo studio in his local area to
increase his business.

SEM

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When Potential Customers search for a Photo studio in the search
engine they will see uncle Ajay’s ad.

Potential Customers Uncle Ajay Photo Studio Ad


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How does SEM work?

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How does SEM work?
Uncle Ajay pays the search engine money to show his ad whenever
someone searches for a “Photo studio”.

ADS

Uncle Ajay Search Engine Customers


Ad Platform

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Search Result Page Structure

Search Engine

Ad Results SEM

Organic Results SEO

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SEM SEO

Paid & Instant Free but needs effort


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Why do we need SEM?

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Why do we need SEM?

Business owners try to provide solutions to problems that customers


have.

Problem

Customers Business Owners

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Why do we need SEM?

To reach a larger number of customers business owners use


marketing. And these day they rely on search engine marketing.

Ads Customers

Business Owners

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Customers
What is Google ads?

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Google is the Most Popular Search engine in the world.

So a lot of Business owners use Google for SEM.

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What is Google ads?

Google ads is a SEM tool that helps business owners to market their
product on google search results page.

Google Ads

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What is Google ads?
Business Owners pay google money to show their ad whenever
someone searches for a specific “Keyword”.

ADS

Business Google Ads Customers


owners

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Different types of google ads

Text ads Responsive ads Image ads

Product Shopping Showcase Shopping


Video ads
ads ads

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How does the google ads platform rank the ads?

Bidding
&
Quality Score

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How does the google ads platform rank the ads?

• There is a ranking even in the google ad results.

• To rank here there is something called a bidding system and in short


the highest bidder for a keyword get’s the top position.

A B
Rs 100 Rs 150

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Let’s have a look at the
Google ad Structure

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Google Ads Account

Ad Campaign
Ad Group - 1 Ad Group - 2
Ad – 1 Ad – 1
Keywords Keywords
Ad – 2 Ad – 2
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How do we
measure an ad’s
performance ?

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Criteria for measuring

• CTR – Click through rate – It is the amount of clicks we receive on our ad


divided by the number of impressions our received.
• CPA – Cost per acquisition – It is an agreed cost to the business owners after
an ad fulfils its purpose.
• CPL – Cost per Lead – It is the cost to the business owners when a user fills
out a form and becomes a lead.
• ACOS - Advertising Cost of Sale = Advertising expenses / Advertising
revenues.

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Criteria for measuring

• CPC – Cost per Click – It is the cost to the business owners when a user
clicks on an ad.
• CPM - Cost Per Mile – It is the cost to the business owners per 1000
impressions.
• CPT – Cost per thousand - It is the cost to the business owners per unique
1000 impressions.
• ROI – Return of Investment-
(Current Value of Investment−Cost of Investment​​)/Cost of Investment

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What is CTR?

CTR (Click-Through-Rate):

• CTR (Click-Through-Rate) is the amount of clicks we receive on our ad


divided by the number of impressions our received.

• An impression is basically when a potential client/customer sees our ad while


looking up for a keyword that is associated to our ad.

• CTR = (Number of Clicks / Number of Impressions) x 100

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What is CTR?

Searching Impression Click Sale

1,000,000 100,000 10,000 1000

CTR = (Number of Clicks / Number of Impressions) x 100


CTR = (10,000/100,000) X 100
CTR = 10%

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Other Important
Marketing Terminologies

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Other Important Marketing Terminologies
• Landing Pages – It is the first thing you see when you visit a website.
• Link Building / Back linking – It is a link for the business owner’s website that
is on some other website.
• Sales Funnel – It’s a marketing model that allows marketing executives to
understand how to bring a customer step-by-step to product.
• Traffic – It is the people visiting the business owner’s website.
• Search Engine Optimization (SEO) – It is the process of optimizing a website
so that traffic to a website increases.
• SERP – It is Search engine results page i.e. the page we get when we search
something on a search engine.
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Other Important Marketing Terminologies
• A/B Testing – Testing different versions of a product/service with different
users to see which one performs better.
• Affiliate Marketing – It is a marketing model in which an another company
helps directing users to the business owners website/product.
• Bounce Rate – Number of people who come to the website but leave without
doing anything.
• Keywords – It is a word that a user on the internet uses to search something
they are looking for.

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Thank You

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