You are on page 1of 1

Search EN Upload Read free for 30 days

Download now 39 of 39  Search document 

 100% (1) · 29 views · 39 pages


Business Plan Maggah Marcus Repaired
Uploaded by Tarus El Azizz on Sep 16, 2023 AI-enhanced title

Business Plan Maggah Marcus Repaired Full description

     
Save 100% 0% Embed Share Print

Download now 39 of 39  Search document 

You might also like

Document 29 pages

BUSINESS PLAN Brian Gichana


Caleb Mukavi

FOR 100% (2)

UPRIGHT SURVEYING AND CONSULTANCE


Document 41 pages
FIRM
KwetuCyber Cafe
VDJ FREDDYE kE (VJ FREDDYE)
PRESENTED BY : PURITY NAMBAKHA
No ratings yet

INDEX NO:

Submitted To Kenya National Examination Council (KNEC) In


Document 33 pages
Partial Fulfillment for the Award of Diploma in Land Survey Business Plan Maggah Marcus
(Repaired)
carol
85% (27)
EXAM SERIES :

AD Download to read ad-free.


AD Download to read ad-free.

Document 45 pages

Mirdan Liquors Distributors


leone shikuku
No ratings yet

Document 35 pages

222..... Kiarii Purity Wambui


vincent mugendi
No ratings yet
CERTIFICATION OF SUPERVISION

I declare that this business plan has been under my close supervision and approval.

Document 37 pages
SUPERVISOR
Langat Benard
NAME: jackey akodhe
0% (1)
SIGNATURE……………………….

DATE………………………………..

ii

Document 51 pages

(Accountacy)
Laban Chege
No ratings yet

Document 45 pages

Kwamboka Business Plan


AD Download to read ad-free. Ian Kibet
No ratings yet

Document 49 pages

Book Publishing
Laban Chege
No ratings yet

DECLARATION

I declare that this business plan is my original work based on my personal research and has
not been presented anywhere else for examination purposes.

NAME: PURITY NAMBAKHA

SIGNATURE………………………

DATE………………………………

Document 64 pages

Bancy Wawira Muchira


Niyonzima
No ratings yet

iii Document 37 pages

Weighing Scale Distribution


frank kipkoech
No ratings yet

Document 62 pages

Adan Salah Abdi - SP and P -


Case - National Bank of Ken…
AD Download to read ad-free. Ahmedin Abdurahman
No ratings yet

DEDICATION

This project is dedicated to all my family members especially for all their financial and moral
support they gave me and my lecturers for the knowledge they equipped me during my course
study.

Document 49 pages

An Analysis of The Marketing


Strategies Adopted by…
Seph Reagan
No ratings yet

Document 46 pages

Amiani Victor Plan


DERRICK OCHIENG
No ratings yet

Document 36 pages

iv Ecomed Waste Solutions


OCHIENG NICHOLAS
No ratings yet

AD Download to read ad-free.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

I sincerely wish to appreciate the Almighty God for the peace of mind and guidance that He
provided me with to go through my entire diploma course and successfully finish this
business plan .Am grateful to my supervisor for the advice and support. I also appreciate my
guardians for the financial support they gave me up to the end of my project and my fellow
students for the support and advice they gave me.

Document 36 pages

Mwero Business Plan


rehemachuphi289
No ratings yet

Document 32 pages

Maxmilla Survey Firm


Devin Owila
No ratings yet

Document 45 pages

Business Plan: Bevvy


Hardware
carol
100% (1)

AD Download to read ad-free.

TABLE OF CONTENTS
Document 34 pages

Mercy Wangui 35584


CERTIFICATION OF SUPERVISION....................................................................................ii
Kahiga Nderitu
DECLARATION......................................................................................................................iii No ratings yet

DEDICATION..........................................................................................................................iv

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT.........................................................................................................v
Document 27 pages
TABLE OF CONTENTS..........................................................................................................vi Rose Ongaro BP
Devin Owila
CHAPTER ONE........................................................................................................................1
No ratings yet
EXECUTIVE SUMMARY....................................................................................................1

CHAPTER ONE........................................................................................................................2

Document 33 pages
BUSINESS DESCRIPTION......................................................................................................2
Dianaco ee Shop Final
2.1 Business Background.......................................................................................................2 reuben simiyu
No ratings yet
2.2 Business Name.................................................................................................................2

2.4 Business Ownership.........................................................................................................3

2.5 Type of Business..............................................................................................................3

2.6 Justification of Opportunity.............................................................................................3

2.7 Industry............................................................................................................................4

2.8 Product and Services........................................................................................................4

2.9 Goals and Objectives........................................................................................................5

2.1 Entry and Growth Strategies............................................................................................5

MARKETING PLAN................................................................................................................6

vi

Trusted by over 1 million members

Try Scribd FREE for 30 days to access over 125 million titles without ads or interruptions!

Start Free Trial

Cancel Anytime.

Document 72 pages

Carol Kamau Final Report


Abdikarim
No ratings yet

3.1 Customers.........................................................................................................................6

3.2 Market Share....................................................................................................................6


Document 35 pages

3.3 Competition......................................................................................................................7 Boil Kienyeji Chicken Business


Plan
3.4 Pricing Strategy................................................................................................................7 Victor korir
100% (2)
3.5 Sales Tactics.....................................................................................................................8

3.6 Method of Advertising and Promotion............................................................................ 8

Document 32 pages
3.7 Distribution Strategy........................................................................................................8
Block Production Center -
ORGANIZATION PLAN........................................................................................................10 Business Plan
Elias Kiplagat
4.1 Organization Structure...................................................................................................10 No ratings yet

4.2 Key Management Personnel.......................................................................................... 10

4.3 Other Personnel..............................................................................................................12

4.4 Recruitment, Training and Promotion............................................................................13

4.4.1 Recruitment.............................................................................................................13

4.4.2 Training...................................................................................................................13

4.5 Remuneration and Incentives.........................................................................................13

4.6 License, Permits and By-Laws.......................................................................................14

4.7 Supportive Services........................................................................................................14

CHAPTER FOUR....................................................................................................................15

PRODUCTION PLAN.............................................................................................................15

5.1 Production Objectives....................................................................................................15

5.2 Production Facilities and Equipments............................................................................15


vii

Document 34 pages

Achieng Project Final


guru cyber
No ratings yet
AD Download to read ad-free.

Document 32 pages

Agrovet Business Plan


LishaEli
No ratings yet

5.3 Production Process.........................................................................................................16


Document 55 pages
5.4 Production Strategy........................................................................................................17
Wamalwa Celestine Nasimiyu
5.5 Factors Affecting Production Process............................................................................17
Beverlyne Mokaya
No ratings yet
5.6 Production Output..........................................................................................................18

5.7 Regulations Affecting Production..................................................................................18

CHAPTER FIVE......................................................................................................................19

FINANCIAL PLAN.................................................................................................................19

6.1 Pre-Operational Cost......................................................................................................19

6.2 Working Capital.............................................................................................................19

Projected cash flow statement..............................................................................................20

Meridian surveying and consulting......................................................................................20

projected cash flow as from January 2020-2022December.................................................20

6.4 Proforma Income Statement...........................................................................................21

Elite surveying and consulting.............................................................................................21

Proforma income statement as from January 2020-2022 December...................................21

6.5 Proforma Balance Sheet.................................................................................................21

Elite surveying and consulting.............................................................................................22

Proforma balance sheet as from 1st 2020,2021,2022............................................................22

6.6 Break-Even Point...........................................................................................................23

6.7 Calculation of Profitability Ratio...................................................................................25


Document 29 pages

6.8Return on Investment......................................................................................................25 Freedom Child D (Repaired)


viii Linus Mwafrika
No ratings yet

Document 30 pages

Queencake Bakery Bplan


Carol Soi
100% (1)

AD Download to read ad-free.

Document 46 pages

BSN Plan Farming


Ephraim Uhuru
No ratings yet

APPENDIX I............................................................................................................................26

CRITICAL RISKS...................................................................................................................26

APPENDIX 11.........................................................................................................................27

REFERENCE...........................................................................................................................28

Document 52 pages

Agero O. Calmas
David yegon
No ratings yet

Document 61 pages

F747c2bb5449e907b71505d8
PDF
ix marium aslam
No ratings yet

Document 65 pages

Financial Management
Practices and…
kindhun
No ratings yet

AD Download to read ad-free.

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

The business will be registered under the name ELITE SURVEYING AND CONSULTING,
headquartered in Siaya town. It is a partnership form of a business comprising of two
individuals. The proprietors being the manager of the business therefore they will be
responsible for the organizing and managing the operations of the business. Key personnel
will comprise of two surveyors, one cartographer, chainman, Accountant, Secretary and
Security guards. The business will be opened in August 2017 and will deal with
Topographical Survey, Cadastral Survey, Hydrological Survey Construction and setting out
of features.

The business will target local residents, construction companies and parastatals. The business
will offer services at affordable price. Advertising and promotion will be used as service
tactics.

Document 45 pages
Organization and management plan of the business will have a management team from the
organization where the manager will be assisted by Assistant Surveyor, Cartographer,
Fanuel Kimeli BRICK MAKING
BUSINESS PLAN
Accountant, Secretary and Security Guards. They will be recruited as per their qualification,
Elias Kiplagat
experience and knowledge in the office and field work. Operation of the business will
No ratings yet
therefore first purchase the required machine and furniture at the beginning and some of the
second year and third year. Every worker will follow the rules and regulations of the firm.

The business requires a projected start up of 2.8 million with which 1.6 million coming from Document 46 pages

the partners half a million from the Youth Fund and 0.7 Million as a bank loan. A major Ashley Business Plan
reason for sourcing most of the funds from the partners was to give the business “breathing leone shikuku
room” and allow it to grow. Of the total capital, a sum of 2.4 Million will be used to equip the No ratings yet
business and pay for the first month expenses. The loans are expected to start being repaid
during the second year with a repayment period of 2 years. The partners expect to recoup
their initial investment after the loan has been repaid.
Document 42 pages

Building Hardware
jackey akodhe
No ratings yet

AD Download to read ad-free.

CHAPTER ONE

BUSINESS DESCRIPTION

2.1 Business Background

The business is a sole proprietorship form of a business which will have one person no
Document 47 pages
partners. Magga Markus and is currently undertaking a diploma in land surveying at Ollessos
Horticulture Enterprise
technical training institute. He obtained her first experience when was working in kwale
Brun Allan Otieno
sugar as field assistant and chainman later during industrial attachment at Nanchang foreign
100% (1)
engineering company limited. The financial sources is from personal savings, donations from
family members and friends, other finance fund is from Youth Fund and bank loan. He plan
to acquire more knowledge and experience through seminars, from other entrepreneurs and
he continues to operate.
Document 54 pages

2.2 Business Name International Trade 3


Dr Kennedy Amadi
The name of the business will be UPRIGHT Surveying and consulting firm. The proprietor No ratings yet
selected the name due interest in geography and its phenomenon. This shows that through
offering best services the business will win the potential customers for its products and
services.

Document 65 pages
2.3 Business Location and Address
Amandi - The E ect of
The business will be located in Mbita Town, Mbita point opposite shell petrol station next Training and Development …
building to equity bank .The business will operate under the following Address: M Haseeb Talib
No ratings yet
UPRIGHT SURVEYING AND CONSULTING FIRM

P.O. BOX 1030

MBITA

TEL: 0795722996 or 078922118

E-MAIL: medsurvconc@gmail.com

AD Download to read ad-free.

Document 31 pages

Alred Project
Snev Evans
No ratings yet

2.4 Business Ownership


Document 47 pages

The business is a one man business, sole proprietorship, this form was preferred because the Mango Juice Industry
owner was willing and able to run the business and have enough knowledge and skills in Devin Owila

terms of expertise and experience. Also the capital specified amount of monetary investment No ratings yet

on entry.

2.5 Type of Business


Document 32 pages
The business being a startup is primarily a consulting with plans to increase the service
Final Business Plan
rendered as time goes by and the company grows to be service oriented.
COPY TECH CYBER

2.6 Justification of Opportunity No ratings yet

Mbita Town is one of the fastest developing towns in Nyanza and the proprietors have
already learnt more about surveying. It is therefore the proprietor’s profession and the skill he
has attained will be useful in the business. During industrial attachment I attained a good
experience. The business friends also has more experience that he gain through consultation
and also during experience when he is employed. Therefore am capable to open and operate
an office. The market is large. These include local residence construction companies and
parastatals that will require the services. The competition in the market is low because the
competitors who exist do not offer good quality service because of inexperience. In that over
the year there has been a shift from manual field visit to less contact method like Remote
Sensing and Photogrammetry. This has increased the form of outputs of survey works and as
such introduced new applications of geospatial science. The development of GIS and GPS
has enabled more analytical of spatial data and provision of precise location anywhere,
anytime. Therefore it is an opportunity that is expected to have a good life because according
to the need of customers it cannot come to an end.

2.7 Industry

Document 43 pages
AD Download to read ad-free.
Miriam BP-1
kelvinkisengese00
No ratings yet

Document 110 pages

Adjei-Ababio Kwame Thesis


2011 PDF
The field of survey is wide and with varied applications. It provides solutions to a wide range David Owusu Arkoh
of problems and introduces a unique dynamism to every function. This include the No ratings yet
competitors and the customers. There are only three competitors in the area i.e. ministry of
lands and private firm which is still developing According to the data collected they do not
offer good quality services because of inexperience and introduction of new machine due to Document 40 pages

improvement of technology. Derick Otis Bussiness Plan


Brun Allan Otieno
Therefore the competitors need to go for further study of the practices so that they can be able
No ratings yet
to use digital machine i.e. GPS and total station so as to offer good quality service to keep the
market alive. This is why the proprietor have decided to enter into the industry and offer the
quality product to the customers.

2.8 Product and Services

The firm will be offering service such as the following:

i) Cadastral – This will de with division of land and location boundaries

ii) Engineering and design – providing a design plan for land development including
layouts of construction plans for drainages ,sewer lines ,waterlines , highways etc.

iii) Land title –completing land title survey of multifamily, commercial or industrial site
to the national standards. Carrying out searches and title processing

iv) Topographic survey –determining the configuration of the ground. its elevations and
the location above the ground and underground of both natural and manmade features

v) Land use planning - preparing feasibility and concept studies for the highest and
best use of land for residential and commercial sites

Other may include

GIS related survey

As built survey

Control survey

Quantity survey
Document 45 pages
4
Dairy Fram Berut
carol
100% (1)

Document 31 pages

Carpentry and Joinery Report


AD Download to read ad-free.
Turyahikayo Gerald
100% (1)

Document 150 pages

GRP5 Fur Fect Match Final


SIGNED
Jaezar Philip Francisco Gragasin

They will also offer; Consultant service, correction of boundaries and solving of land dispute. No ratings yet

The firm will give accurate services because the main survey feature is accuracy of data
collection and presentation. Therefore the firm will offer high quality service than the other
competitors.

2.9 Goals and Objectives

- The main goal of this business is to provide accurate and quality services to the customers
i.e. provide accurate scaled maps and plans with accurate dimension.

- To solve land dispute problems hence create peace.

- To create job opportunity to the jobless hence improving living standard in the society.

- UPRIGHT surveying and consulting intend to penetrate new market segments in other
town within the country in a period of three years of operations.

- Attracting and retaining customers by maintaining its good name and customer relations.

The vision: To become the number one provider of precision surveying service.

The mission: To provide customized services to clients and provide new and improved
methods of doing ordinary things in an extra ordinary way.

2.1 Entry and Growth Strategies

The business is intended to start with an estimated capital of 2.8 million. It is hoping to start
its operation on august 2020 with a major informative types of advertisement which will be
done through the media e.g. TV, Radio and newspapers and use of sign post which will be
located at strategic place along major highways within Mbita and its surrounding to gauge the
Document 62 pages
significance of the business internal competitiveness and resources SWOT analysis will show
Dce Trade Project
the weakness, opportunities, threats and strength.
Fello Kim

Opportunities – Include favourable situation in a firm environment include low competition No ratings yet

and stable political environment.

Threat – Unfavourable situation e.g. bargaining power of clients and the government rules
and regulations if the business. Document 27 pages

Pauline Business Plan


5
Boniface Ouma
No ratings yet

Document 50 pages

..Fill: University of NAIROBI


Library
AD Download to read ad-free. Desmond Williams
No ratings yet

Strength – Resources, skills and experience or other advantages the UPRIGHT surveying
and consulting has over other competitors i.e. Professional, knowledge and skills of thee
owner.

Weakness – Deficiency in resources and capital to fund the business.

CHAPTER TWO

MARKETING PLAN

3.1 Customers

Carrying out market research has enabled the owners to validate the business. Survey firms
are currently faced with a lot of challenges particularly inexperience on the Digital
equipment. UPRIGHT surveying and consulting firm intend to maximum the advantage of
geospatial technologies in ensuring that client are served well.

UPRIGHT surveying and consulting targets farmers around Lake Victoria and upper Victoria
and residents within Homabay and Migori and part of Siaya and Kisumu County. Therefore it
will be based at Mbita Town. The basic of selecting the area is supremely because it is one of Document 58 pages

land dispute problem in Kenya. It contributes to a high percentage of deaths in Kenya. Sylvia - Impact of Digital
Marketing On Sales Growth …
From the research surveyors in this area are having challenges with their clients in that most
leone shikuku
surveyors are inexperienced hence they don’t produce accurate data. The firm will provide
No ratings yet
solution to this problem by utilizing digital machines to produce accurate data.

3.2 Market Share


Document 32 pages

The main clients are farmers, construction companies NGOs,parastatals. Farmers with Godliver Joy Anyango
plantation of 100 acres and above under farming and are utilizing mechanization in their githinji.manfred9176
farming practices, for a start the firm intends to engage at least 20 large scale farmers by end No ratings yet
of our first quarter of the operation. The owners will take one selected firm as the pilot
project and the result will determine whether the firm will continue its operations or will
terminate. If successful they will proceed to engage all the other farmers and diversify the
services. Document 86 pages

10
3.3 Competition
umi kalsum
6 No ratings yet

AD Download to read ad-free.

There are two firms in Homa bay County offering the same service. They include District
Survey in mbita town and upcoming private firm. Although they have been in the industry for
quite sometimes meridian intents to gain competitive advantage through utilizing geospatial
technologies as a basis of providing consultancy services to our clients. The satellite images
that will form the basis of our information acquisition are accurate and provide huge
quantities of information of large geographical areas without having to be there physically.
The advice we will give to our client will be accurate, informed and sure. SWOT analysis are
the key areas we considered.

STRENGTH OPPORTUNITIES
Document 41 pages
- Technical skills – Elite Surveying and - Political instability Boutique BP
Consulting are well trained and therefore - Improved manager – client relationship. henry
will produce the best output. - Low competition. No ratings yet
- Management – We have expertise
management and various marketing
officers hence increase the number of
clients against competitors. Document 40 pages

- Establish market share. Business Plan


milliewangui157
WEAKNESSES THREATS
100% (1)

- Being new in the market is a threat since - Pricing strategy


it must start and look for its own - Government policy
customers deficiency in capital. - Cost of production
- Competitors Document 51 pages

- Bargaining powers of clients Bakery Abby BUSiness PLAN


frank kipkoech
89% (9)

3.4 Pricing Strategy

The services are going to be priced on the basis of the market penetration strategies whereby
a cheaper price than that of the competitors which will attract more customers to utilize the
company’s services.

Trusted by over 1 million members

Try Scribd FREE for 30 days to access over 125 million titles without ads or interruptions!

Start Free Trial

Cancel Anytime.

Also to be considered in the pricing policy of the business is the demand for the services with
regard to the 20/30 concept and the cost of the services to be rendered taking into account
how the business is to maximize profit and sales hence achieve market leadership.

Document 47 pages
3.5 Sales Tactics
(Accountacy)
The services will be offered in the business premises house. It will accommodate all the Laban Chege
services and consultants that will be required. The business will also participate in fields No ratings yet
(site) of the client.

3.6 Method of Advertising and Promotion

Document 54 pages
The customers will be informed of the services in the market to promote the success of the
business. The methods of promotion will be through the radio, brochures and direct
To Establish E ects of
Strategy Planning Practices…
communication. The brochures will have the name, location and service of the business. The
Anonymous Z46Je6K
logo of the business will be placed along the road. The local radio stations e.g. Ramogi FM,
100% (1)
Citizen and Lake Victoria FM will be used to advertise on daily basis of the firm.

Seminars and announcements will be made in church and other public meetings about the
business. The advertisement strategies will be launched before the business commences. The From Everand

business will also have seminars on the lectures. The effectiveness of the advertisement will Food Product Development:
be measured by the turn-up of the customers. The total advertisement will be Kshs. 10,000. Maximising Success
M Earle
3.7 Distribution Strategy No ratings yet

The business will deal with the direct service because dealing with customer will help the
business to eliminate the middlemen who exploit the customers by overcharging the clients
AD Download to read ad-free.
so as to maintain the number of clients.

AD Download to read ad-free.

DIRECTOR EMPLOYEES CUSTOMERS

CHAPTER THREE

ORGANIZATION PLAN

4.1 Organization Structure

Being a partnership kind of a business, the business will be managed by the proprietor who
will be the overall supervisor so as to enhance maximum profit and success of the business.
The proposed organization structure of the business is as shown below:

MANAGING DIRECTOR

SURVEYOR CARTOGRAPHER SECRETARY ACCOUNTANT

CHAINMAN MARKETING SECURITY


DIRECTOR GUARDS

AD Download to read ad-free.

4.2 Key Management Personnel

a) Manager

The business will be a partnership by MAGGA MARCUS having acquired a diploma in land
surveying for three years at Ollessos technical training institute

Responsibilities

- Supervision of staff
- Planning
- Coordinating
- Directing firm’s activities

b) Marketing Director

Qualifications

- Diploma in sales and marketing


- Good public relations skills
- Should be computer literate

Responsibilities

- Attracting and ensuring customers remain loyal to the business.


- Ensures business expansion through adverts and promotions.

c) Accountant

Qualifications

- Should be a CPA holder having a work experience of 2 years.


- Computer literate.
- Able to apply accounting skills and professional work ethics.

Responsibilities

10

AD Download to read ad-free.

- Keeping day to day financial reports


- Preparation checks.
- Calculating wages for every employee’s.

d) Secretary

Qualifications

- Good customer relations.


- Diploma in Secretarial studiers and communication techniques
- Computer literate

Responsibilities

- Keeping business records.


- Maintaining records effectively
- Typing records and documents

e) Surveyors

Qualifications

- Diploma in Land Surveying


- Computer literate

Responsibilities

- Carrying out general duties i.e. land subdivision.


- Collection, compilation and computation of field data.
- Processing of title deeds.

4.3 Other Personnel

a) Office Cleaner

- Must be a Kenyan citizen.


- Must be responsible, hygienic and self driven.

Responsibilities

11

AD Download to read ad-free.

- General cleanliness of the premises and compound.

b) Driver

Qualifications

- Have a driving experiences for three years.


- Drivers license and should be non alcoholic.
- Age of 25 years and above.

Responsibilities

- Driving manager and surveyors during field work.


- Picking and dropping manager to and from his office.
AD Download to read ad-free.

c) Security Guards

Qualifications

- Able to use-security gadgets


- Reliable
- Physically fit.

4.4 Recruitment, Training and Promotion

4.4.1 Recruitment

Recruitment will be done by advertising of workers needed. The applicants will be shortlisted
and called for interviews according to positions they applied for. The applicants will then be
selected according to their performance during the interview and placed in different positions
depending on their capabilities.

4.4.2 Training

The manager will thereafter organize for the training of workers so as to equip them with the
necessary skills. Employees will be trained on how to use and adapt to new and latest
technology by attending workshops, seminars and practical work. They will also be oriented
on how to handle different equipment to boost their confidence.

12

AD Download to read ad-free.

The business tend to boost morale of employees by establishing a base where employees are
allowed to compete for higher positions, this will be done by checking hard work competence
and commitment of the employees.

4.5 Remuneration and Incentives

As a way of motivating employees the business tend to offer additional allowance to psyche
them up. They include bonuses, commissions and free meals during fieldwork.

JOB TITLE NO. OF BANK TOTAL


ALLOWANCES
EMPLOYEES SALARY SALARY

Manager (Surveyor) 1 40000 4800 44800

Assistant Surveyor 1 17600 3200 20800

Marketing Director 1 35200 3200 38400

Accountant 1 35200 3200 38400

Driver 1 8000 3200 11200

Secretary 1 16000 3200 19200

Officer cleaner 1 8000 3200 11200

Security Guards 1 8000 3200 11200

TOTAL 9 168000 27200 195200

4.6 License, Permits and By-Laws

The business will acquire license to legally operate in the country. It will need a trade license
service, license from the local authority. It will operate on a single business permit. Under the
national and county government the business is governed by regulations as follows.

13

AD Download to read ad-free.

- The business will operate with county government in participation in its activities.
- Business will ensure zero contribution towards environmental pollution and eradication
practices.
- Business will ensure it pays necessary taxes without being followed.
- Business will follow the registration Business Act and Employment Act.

4.7 Supportive Services

This includes professional services that will be taken in to assist in the smooth running and
expansion of the business they include;

- Allowing customers to air their view during the visit to the business.
- Banking services from Kenya Commercial.

CHAPTER FOUR

PRODUCTION PLAN

14

AD Download to read ad-free.

5.1 Production Objectives

The following objectives must be considered.

i. To maintain customers for continuous existence of the business.


ii. To provide accurate scaled maps and plan with accurate dimension.
iii. To create job opportunities do the jobless hence improving living standards in the society.

5.2 Production Facilities and Equipments

COST PER SUPPLIER


EQUIPMENTS CAPACITY TOTAL COST
UNIT AND MODEL

Total station 1 880,000 880,000

Ranging roads 6 3200 19200

Steel tapes 3 4800 14400

Computers 1 19200 19200

Photocopies 1 12800 12800

Targets 4 5600 22400

Cabinets 2 6400 12800

Chairs 12 3200 38400

Tables 6 4800 28800

Drawers 4 2400 9600

TOTAL 942400 1057600

The following will be considered during equipment selection.

- Cost of equipment.

15

AD Download to read ad-free.

AD Download to read ad-free.

- Cost of the maintenance and repair.


- Durability of the equipment.

The diagram below shows the proposed firm layout.

5.3 Production Process

 The business will receive an order from client stating service needed.

 Preparation for field work by gathering required machines needed by surveyor like map,
measuring tapes, note book, target, ranging rod and total station.

 Surveying the site by taking measurement.

 Office processing is done by drawing, recording and analyzing collected data.

 Final presentation and report for the required service.

16

AD Download to read ad-free.

5.4 Production Strategy

The business will use high quality equipments and machines to satisfy and attract more
customers. It will also identify itself with its products and will also identify itself with its
products and services by adopting unique trademarks so as to differentiate from other
competitors. The business will also strategize on the following;

I. Labour

Business will recruit specialized personnel to produce quality services that will ensure easy
market penetration and customers’ maintenance. Every employee will also work
independently on his or her area of specialization.

II. Materials

The cost of materials depends on the market. The business intends to purchase materials
directly from dealers so as to get friendly terms ad highly quality materials.

III. Expenses

Apart from labour the business will incur other expenses to ensure it runs smoothly.

EXPENSES COST PER MONTH

Legal fees 17600

Electricity 1600

Telephone 3200

Water 1920

Miscellaneous 16000

TOTAL 40320

17

Trusted by over 1 million members

Try Scribd FREE for 30 days to access over 125 million titles without ads or interruptions!

Start Free Trial

Cancel Anytime.

5.5 Factors Affecting Production Process

i. Inadequate finance. This may lead to poor performance of the business not expanding and
employee’s strikes due to delayed salary.

ii. Theft. Business may incur loses due to insufficient security gadgets and employees stealing
stuff from the premises.

iii. Inadequate skills. Employees may not be able to handle equipment and perform task
assigned since they have no skills for the modern technology.

iv. Competitors. Upcoming similar firms with proper and advanced equipment may be a
threat to the business since it might lose other customers.

v. Government Policies. The roles and regulations stated by authority might be too harsh,
high taxation and tedious license procedures.

vi. Technology advancements. This will incur more cost on the business training and buying
of the new technology will be required.

To curb all these, the business will put in place the following;

 Provide adequate training to the employees.

 Install modernization security to the employees and alarms to ensure safety throughout.

 Ensures good interaction and relation with Kenya Commercial Bank so that they may
assist in financing.

 Give reasonable allowances and incentives to boost morale of employees.

5.6 Production Output

When production process prospers, the business tends to:

 Open up more branches in order to provide more services for the country.

 Create more employment for surveyors who are not able to use their skills due to lack of
jobs.

18

AD Download to read ad-free.

5.7 Regulations Affecting Production

Safety Regulation

Two fire extinguishers will be purchased and placed strategically for easy extinguishing
process in case of fire outbreak.

Health Regulations

The business will be purchased a first air kit that will be permanently kept refilled the
premise will also be kept clean at all times.

Government Regulation

Labour laws; the business will ensure employees are paid early and compensated incase of
any problem, practiced under the workers compensation Act 236 under Ministry of Labor.

Environmental Regulation

The business will dispose of its waste and garbage in a garbage bin to ensure proper disposal
and maintain a clean and healthy environment.

CHAPTER FIVE

FINANCIAL PLAN

6.1 Pre-Operational Cost

These are the expenses incurred before start of the business operation.

ITEM COST

Prepaid rent 55200

Permits 7200

Water bills 2016

19

AD Download to read ad-free.

AD Download to read ad-free.

Electricity bills 1200

Stationery 2432

TOTAL 68048

6.2 Working Capital

Working Capital = Total Current Assets – Total Current Liabilities

ITEM YEAR 1 YEAR 2 YEAR 3

Current Assets

Stock 40000 16000 24000

Debtors 80000 32000 8000

Cash in bank 1600022.40 1760000 1067808

Cash in hand 654400 215456 160000

Total Current Assets 2374422.40 2023360 1259808

Current Liabilities

Creditor 104000 88000 160000

Short term loans 400000 320000 528000

Total Current Liabilities 504000 408000 688000

Working Capital 2878422.40 1615360 571808

Projected cash flow statement

20

AD Download to read ad-free.

Meridian surveying and consulting

projected cash flow as from January 2020-2022December

ITEMS JAN – MARCH APRIL – JUNE JULY – SEPT OCT – DEC

Cash inflow

Cash balance 78422.40 951062.40 1999062.40 3206262.40

Cash from Survey 1920000 2160000 2400000 2624000

Services

Total Cash Flow 1998422.40 3111062.40 4399062.40 5830262.40

Cash Outflow

Purchases 284800 320000 400000 480000

Salaries 585600 585600 585600 585600

Rent 192000 192000 192000 192000

Water 5760 8000 8800 9600

Electricity 4800 6400 6400 8000

Total Outflow 1047360 1112000 1192800 1275200

Net Cash Flow 951062.40 199062.40 3206262.40 4555062.40

Net Cash Flow = Total Cash Inflow – Cash Outflow

6.4 Proforma Income Statement

Elite surveying and consulting

Proforma income statement as from January 2020-2022 December

21

AD Download to read ad-free.

ITEM

Sales 9104000 8880000 7200000

Cost of services 4320000 4160000 3200000

Gross Profit 4784000 4720000 1000000

EXPENSES

Salaries 2342400 2342400 2342400

Rent 768000 768000 768000

Electricity 19200 11200 8000

Water 23040 12800 9600

Advertisement 192000 128000 80000

Stationery 28800 192000 12800

License 211200 32000 16000

Maintenance 200000 80000 32000

Telephone 38400 8000 8000

Insurance 32000 32000 32000

Total expenses 3675040 19433600 3308800

Net Profit before tax 1108960 1286400 691200

Taxation 16% 177433.60 205824 110592

Net profit after tax 845126.40 1080576 580608

6.5 Proforma Balance Sheet

22

AD Download to read ad-free.

Elite surveying and consulting

Proforma balance sheet as from 1 st 2020,2021,2022

ITEM YEAR 1 YEAR 2 YEAR 3

FIXED ASSETS

Survey equipment 176000 1105120 581920

Furniture 108800 440000 298880

Vehicles 108990

Total Fixed Assets 1374704 1545120 880800

CURRENT ASSETS

Stock 40000 16000 24000

Debtors 80000 32000 8000

Cash at bank 654400 215456 160000

Cash in hand 1600022.40 1760000 1067808

Total Current Assets 2374422.40 2023360 1259808

TOTAL ASSETS 3749126.40 3568576 2140608

CURRENT LIABILITIES

Creditors 104000 88000 160000

Short Term Loan 400000 320000 528000 AD Download to read ad-free.

Total Current Liabilities 504000 408000 688000

LONG TERM LIABILITIES

Owners Equity 1120000 1280000 800000

23

AD Download to read ad-free.

Long Term Loan 1280000 800000 72000

Total Long-term Liabilities 2400000 2080000 872000

TOTAL LIABILITIES 2904000 2488000 1560000

NET PROFIT 845126.40 1080576 580608

Total (Net Profit – Liabilities) 3749126.40 3568576 2140608

6.6 Break-Even Point

Determination of fixed cost

FIXED COST YEAR 1 YEAR 2 YEAR 3

Salaries 2342400 2342400 2342400

Rent 768000 768000 768000

License 2112000 32000 16000

Insurance 32000 32000 32000

TOTAL 3353600 3174400 3158400

Determination of Variable Cost

VARIABLE COST YEAR 1 YEAR 2 YEAR 3

Electricity 19200 11200 8000

24

AD Download to read ad-free.

Water 23040 12800 9600

Advertisement 192000 128000 80000

Stationery 28800 19200 12800

Maintenance 200000 80000 32000

Telephone 38400 8000 8000

Total 501440 259200 150400

Calculation of break-even point

Break-even = fixed cost/contribution margin

Contribution margin = contribution/sales

Contribution = sales – variable cost

1st Year

Contribution = 9104000 – 501440

= 8602560

Contribution margin = 8602560

9104000

= 0.94

Breakeven Point = 3353600

0.94

= 35676.60

2nd Year

25

AD Download to read ad-free.

Contribution = 8880000 – 259200

= 8620800

Contribution margin = 8620800

8880000

= 0.96

Breakeven Point = 3174400

0.96

= 3306666.67

3rd Year

Contribution = 7200000 - 150400

= 7049600

Contribution margin = 7049600

7200000

= 0.98

Breakeven Point = 3158400

0.98

= 3222857.14

6.7 Calculation of Profitability Ratio

26

AD Download to read ad-free.

Gross Profit Percentage

% G.P. = (Gross Profit/Sales) x 100%

1st Year

% G.P. = 4784000 x 100

9104000

= 52.55%

2nd Year

% G.P. = 4720000 x 100

8880000

= 53.15%
AD Download to read ad-free.
3rd Year

% G.P. = 4000000 x 100

7200000

= 50%

6.8Return on Investment

R.O.I = Net Profit x 100%

Total Fixed Assets

27

AD Download to read ad-free.

APPENDIX I

CRITICAL RISKS

The risks expected to be encountered during the operation of the business include the
following:

 Over taxation in the in the region may affect the operational budget of the enterprise
 Presence of attackers in the region such as Al-shabaabs may threaten and scare the
customers and daily operation of the enterprise
 In case of any fire-outbreak, most of the facilities used to run the enterprise may be
damage hence affecting the enterprise negatively.
 Presence of corruption by some of the members may affect the business negatively
 Theft of the existing stock may also affect the operational activities of the business

The mitigation to be used during the operation of the business includes the following:

 Insurance cover
 Prudence management and adherence to corporate
 Maintain enough working capital
 Develop risk management plan.

28

AD Download to read ad-free.

APPENDIX 11

MILESTONE

ACTIVITY START DATE END DATE

Choosing a business proposal 3/02/2018 18/02/2018

Commencing write up 21/02/2018 03/03/2018

Writing chapter two and 06/03/2018 12/03/20168


three

Writing chapter four to six 13/05/2018 27/05/2018

Review and correction of 28/05/2018 29/05/2018


business plan

Typing chapter one to six 4/06/2018 23/06/2018

Completion of business plan 02/07/208

29

AD Download to read ad-free.

REFERENCE

Graham, F & Stetan Z (2014). Guide to Business Planning. Profile Publishers.


Economist Edition

Hirsch, R. D (2015). Entrepreneurship 6th Edition McGraw Hill Publishers New


Delhi.

Kuratko, D & Hodgetts, R (2015). Entrepreneurship in the New Millennium. India


Edition. 5th Edition

Kuratko, Donald H and Richard M. Hodgetts, R (2014). Entrepreneurship: A


Contemporary Approach. South West Division of Thomson Learning.

Manu George and Thiongo John (2014). Entrepreneurship Education in Vocation


and Technical Training. UNDP/ILO Geneva, Turin and Nairobi Kenya.

Salemi, N.A (2015). Fundamentals of entrepreneurship.

www.bplans.org

30

Reward Your Curiosity


Everything you want to read.
Anytime. Anywhere. Any device.

Read free for 30 days

No Commitment. Cancel anytime.

Share this document


    

Related titles

Document Document Document Document Document Document

Brian Gichana KwetuCyber Cafe Business Plan Mirdan Liquors 222..... Kiarii Langat Benard
Added by Caleb… Added by VDJ… Maggah Marcus… Distributors Purity Wambui Added by jackey…
Added by carol Added by leone… Added by vincent…

100% 0 ratings 85% 0 ratings 0 ratings 0 ratings

About Support Legal Social Get our free apps

About Scribd Help / FAQ Terms Instagram

Everand: Ebooks & Audiobooks Accessibility Privacy Twitter

SlideShare Purchase help Copyright Facebook

Press AdChoices Cookie Preferences Pinterest

Join our team! Do not sell or share my personal


information
Contact us

Invite friends

Scribd for enterprise

Documents
Language: English Copyright © 2024 Scribd Inc.

You might also like