PCB Corporation has fixed costs of $480,000. It has a unit selling price of $6, unit variable cost of $4.50 and targetnet income of $1,500,000. Compute required sales in units to achieve its targeted net income.1320000 units
ontribution margin per unit is $1.50 ($6.00 - $4.50)Required sales in units =($480,000 + $1,500,000) ÷ $1.50 =
Mozena Corporation manufactures a single product. Monthly production costs incurred in the manufacturingprocess are shown below for the production of 3,000 units. The utilities and maintenance costs are mixedcosts. The fixed portions of these costs are $300 and $200, respectively.
Production in Units3,000
Direct Materials$7,500Direct labor15,000Utilities1,800Property taxes1,000Indirect labor4,500Supervisory salaries1,800Maintenance1,100Depreciation2,400Correct. Identify the above costs as variable, fixed, or mixed. Put an "X" in the column which applies and the letter"O" if it does not.
(Please put an answer in each field, do not leave any fields blank.)