Professional Documents
Culture Documents
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DECLARATION
I hereby declare that this is my own written work. I got the idea from reading business magazines such
as kinetic lifts and elevators company’s business magazine.
Student’s Sign…………………………………………………….
Supervisor’s Sign…………………………………………………
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DEDICATION
I hereby dedicate this work to my dear parents who have been with me through ups and down during
my studies. And also to everyone who have been of help.
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ACKNOLEDGEMENT
I hereby take this opportunity to acknowledge Nairobi Technical Training Institute for giving me the
knowledge so that I can come up with this business plan. NTTI has been a condusive environment for
learning.
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EXECUTIVE SUMMARY
CHAPTER ONE: BUSINESS DESCRIPTION
Pams electricals will be the name of the business. The business will be offering various electrical
services, electrical installations and selling electrical products. The business will be located in Civil
servants as it will attract many customers as the area is still under development. The area has a large
population and social amenities as well. The owner of the business chose it because it will aern him
enough money for all the financial needs.
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TABLE OF CONTENTS
CONTENT PAGE
Declaration…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..i
Dedication…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..ii
Acknowledgement……………………………………………………………………………………………………………..iii
Executive summary…………………………………………………………………………………………………………...iv
CHAPTER ONE
1.0 Introduction…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..8
1.1 Business name…………………………………………………………………………………………………………..…..8
1.2 Business name and the address…………………………………………………………………………………..8-9
1.3 Form of business ownership……………………………………………………………………………………..9-10
1.4 Type of business……………………………………………………………………………………………………………..10
1.5 Products and services………………………………………………………………………………………………..……10
1.6 Justification of business opportunity…………………………………………………………………………10-11
1.7 Industry………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….11
1.8 Business goals…………………………………………………………………………………………………………..11-12
1.9 Entry and growth strategy………………………………………………………………………………………………12
CHAPTER TWO
2.0 Marketing plan………………………………………………………………………………………………………………13
2.1 Potential customers……………………………………………………………………………………………………….13
2.2 Competition………………………………………………………………………………………………………………13-14
2.3 Market share……………………………………………………………………………………………………………14-15
2.4 Pricing strategy…………………………………………………………………………………………………………15-16
2.6 Advertising and promotion strategy……………………………………………………………………….…16-17
2.7 Distribution strategy…………………………………………………………………………………………………17-18
CHAPTER THREE
3.0 Organization and management……………………………………………………………………………………..19
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3.1 Organization chart……………………………………………………………………………………………..………….19
3.2 Manager………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..19
3.3 Other staff……………………………………………………………………………………………………………….20-21
3.4 Recruitment, training and promotions…………………………………………………………………………..21
3.5 Renumeration and incentives…………………………………………………………………………………..21-22
3.6 Licensing/Registration…………………………………………………………………………………………………..22
3.7 Supporting services…………………………………………………………………………………………….……22-23
CHAPTER FOUR
4.0 Operation/production plan………………………………………………………………………………………….24
4.1 Production facilities and capacity…………………………………………………………………………………24
4.2 Production process……………………………………………………………………………………………………….25
4.3 Licenses………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...26
4.4 Regulations affecting operations……………………………………………………………………………………26
CHAPTER FIVE
5.0 Financial plan………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….27
5.1 Personal living expenses…………………………………………………………………………………………………27
5.2 Pre-operational expenses…………………………………………………………………………………………27-28
5.3 Monthly cash flow…………………………………………………………………………………………………………29
5.4 Income (profit and loss) projection statement……………………………………………………………….30
5.5 Projected balance sheet…………………………………………………………………………………………………31
5.7 Financial analysis…………………………………………………………………………………………………………….32
5.8 Ratio analysis……………………………………………………………………………………………………………33-34
5.9 The proposed capitalization……………………………………………………………………………………………35
5.10 Risk assumption……………………………………………………………………………………………………………..35
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CHAPTER ONE: BUSINESS DESCRIPTION
1.0 INTRODUCTION
Pams electricals will be the name of the business. The business name has been derived from my beloved mother’s
name Pamela.
The business will be dealing in various electrical products and accessories which will be of high quality and
affordable to all customers.
The business will also provide electrical installations and maintenance services.
This is because am an expert in electrical engineering field.
I started having the experience while I was still in high school because I used to work with my elder brother who is
an electrical engineer. And that’s where my interest in the field of electrical engineering started.
Leasing 50,000
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Pams Electricals address will be:
PAMS ELECTRICALS
P.O BOX 3765-00100
NAIROBI
CELLPHONE: 0700269742
TELLEPHONE: 0100026736
EMAIL ADDRESS: pamselectrical01@gmail.com The location of the business is suitable due to the following
factors;
Availability of security; There is presence of security in Civil servants area due to the presence of police post and
also the office of the area chief. The two administrators have been investigating crimes and theft issues and
justifying them according to the country’s laws. This has made the area totally safe for the business.
Affordability of affordable labour- Pams Electricals will hire unskilled personnel to do the loading and offloading of
the electrical products which is much cheaper
Availability of capital- Pams Electricals will be able to borrow loans from banks which are located in the same area
making it to easily grow in terms of finance. Some SACCOS are also available in the area which are trusted to giving
loans to young businesses for growth.
Ready market- Since the area is under development due to many people are investing in building, so there are
many rentals which need electricity. The area also does not have a stiff competition.
Technology- Civil servants is growing in terms of technology and electrical installation being one of the major
growing technologies in the country, Pams electricals will have a good chance for growth in terms of finance.
Availability of good infrastructure- The area has very good roads and a railway line that provide transportation of
goods to and from the market. The goods can be transported without any interference. This will make the
customers happy when they buy bulky goods and being delivered to them at the right time
Decision making – in sole proprietorship, one makes their own decisions whenever there is an issue and they come
up with their own solutions towards the issue occurred.
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Easy to manage and run the business – The owner will be able to run and manage the business and give time for
the business and also give time for other issues to be created for since the owner is also who plan for their working
schedules.
Easy process – This may occur during the changing of the business plan and structure, it will be easy due to it being
a sole proprietor which is very flexible.
Enjoys the profit alone – Since it will be a sole proprietor, it will be able to enjoy the returns of the benefits alone
without sharing unlike in partnership where you have to divide the profits among other entrepreneurs in the
business in the ratio of their shares towards the business.
Improve the living standards – If the entrepreneur is a sole proprietor, it will improve the living standards and have
a great future ahead due to a successful business.
Easy decision making – The entrepreneur will be able to control the business with more people to make decisions
about the business. The entrepreneur can make come up with a suitable solution to a certain problem which is
suitable for the business.
The business will be offering the following services to it’s prospective customers.
Electrical installation – The business will also involve in the electrical installation services to it’s customers when
the need to do so is necessary.
After - sale - services – The business will offer such service i.e transportation of goods to the destination where the
customer need them. This will only happen when the customers hit a certain amount of purchase or the after sale
service target.
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Availability of security; When one is operating a business, security measures should be of high standards. To make
the business to operate well in the area, the security is tight as the police post and the office of the chief are
located in the area.
Advanced technology;
There should be an advanced technology and it’s equipments should not be faulty. The owner should be in need of
technology for the business to run smoothly i.e having computers for entering the records because the records
stored in a computer can stay for a longer time and can be easily accessed when needed because it only needs to
open a specific folder and also saves paper work. The business should also need technology to advertise it’s goods
and services.
Good infrastructure;
The roads leading to the business should be well tarmacked. There should be good communication facilities in the
area. The system should be good enough for good communication.
Ready market; The entrepreneur should locate the business at a point where ready market is available so as to
make profits and sell the business products and services at a higher rate.
1.7 INDUSTRY
The business will be under Electric Power Industry. The business will deal with electrical products which makes it to
fit in the Electric Power Industry.
The Electric Power Industry is rapidly growing all over the world because there is no technology which does not use
electric power. It grows rapidly because even the other industries need electric power for their operations.
Increase in stock;
The stock will be highly increased since area is in high demand of the electrical products.
Increase in customers;
As the business continuous to grow, customers are likely to increase thus becoming an aim to all entrepreneurs.
This means that there is a dear evidence that the business is fairing on perfectly.
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Open more branches;
The business is to make more profits thus expanding and opening more branches in different areas.
Media advertisement;
After the business has gained lots of profits and refereals, it is safe to practice media advertisements as this
practice is expensive, the media helps the business to be well marketed by making it well known.
Support;
After some period of time, Pams electricals will be able to support other small businesses i.e through loans
Entry is the act of advertising the business through signposts, flyers, discounts, social media and extra services such
as free delivery.
1.9.1 Signposts.
They are created and displayed along the roads. Such that passas by can easily spot them
PAMS ELECTRICALS
ELECTRICAL PRODUCTS
1.9.2 Flyers.
The business will temporally employ some young boys and girls to issue the flyers out on the roads
within the whole region to make the business well known, describing the types of products it will deal
with together with the services it will offer.
1.9.3. Discounts.
The business will offer discounts at the start of the business to attract more customers. In every
business, customers are attracted to where discounts are offered. This will increase the quantity of sales
in the business thus increasing the demand of goods and the services in the region and perhaps outside
the region where the business will be located in.
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CHAPTER TWO
2.0 MARKETING PLAN
It is achieved by identifying the groups of customers of the competitors’ products and services
offering towards a particular market segment.
Pams electricals will be able to serve a wide range of customers as expected by the owner. The
customers will include;
2.1.3 Institutions. Pams electricals shop will be located near several institutions such as
Dayspring Academy Ndururuno Secondary School, Kwa mbao Administration police and the
Red-cross. The institutions will boost the business in terms of profits and purchases can be
made easily and faster. These institutions will be making large orders thus increasing more sales
as they will need ele4ctricity installation, repairs and also electrical maintenance. 2.2
2.2COMPETITION
Pams electricals will stiff competition from several electrical shops located in the same area.
The business will face competition from the following electrical shops:
Macharia and sons electrical shop.
Civo electrical shop.
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Dayspring electrical shop. Macharia and sons electrical shop is located 100 meters away from
where Pams electricals will be located. Civo electricals is located 150 meters away and
Dayspring electricals is located in the same building as Pams electricals.
Pams electricals can capitalize on competitors’ weakness by identifying them and making them his
strong hold in the business, in order to keep up with the competition making it excel in it’s operations.
Pams electricals can therefore invest more on enough facilities to attract more customers and ensure
efficiency in the business.
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PAMS ELECTRICALS
DAYSPRING ELECTRICALS
CIVO ELECTRICALS
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2.4.2 Quality of the products.
The products should be affordable and of good quality thus making the business to choose a fare price
for the products.
2.4.3 Competition.
As a business person I have to set up my own price looking also at my other competitors with the same
products and qualities. Whenever the prices inflate, I should be at fro with my competitors. I should also
not over price my products.
2.4.6 Demand of the products. During pricing strategy, one should consider a reasonable profitable
profits. Products on demand should have a reasonable prices while those with less demands should
have at least lower prices.
This is the way of making the business more popular to many through the following;
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2.6.2 Posters and signposts.
Posters are placed anywhere thus making anybody who passes by them to see them even having time to
read them and the direction where the business shop is.
2.6.4 Offers. These are services or products usually the after sale to customers that attracts them for
the purpose of tomorrow i.e giving discounts or offering free transportation for bulky goods.
2.6.5 Business cards. This is a small piece of paper that contains information about the business usually
small and comfortable and can be carried in a purse or a wallet.
This are strategies on how you will receive products and also how you will distribute your products.
This channel has only one intermediary i.e the retailers. This is where the producer sells directly to large
retailers who will then sell the products to the final consumers.
2.7.1 means of distribution. As the business is just getting started, it can not be in a position to buy a
vehicle for distribution of the products. The business can afford means of transport such as
Motorbikes.
This is a cheap and efficient means of purchasing and maintenance for the upcoming business.
Tuktuk.
This is slightly bigger and larger than a motorbike and can carry goods in big quantity.
Bicycle.
Though this is the cheapest means but it is also limited to carrying bulk goods and can not travel for long
distances because it needs a lot of energy of man power.
Carts.
The business can own either a small or a big cart to transport some huge purchases to short distant
destinations.
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Problems and their possible solutions.
PROBLEMS SOLUTIONS
Insecurity -Employing guards to govern the business
Poor infrastructure -Changing the mode of transportation or routes
to transport the goods.
Language barrier -Using a suitable language or common language
that is understood by most customers
Weather conditions -Using on all weather roads to do the delivery
Traffic jam -By using flexible means of transport such as
motorbikes whenever there is jam
Insurance cover -Having insurance covers both the driver, the
vehicle and the products.
Skilled personnel -Having detailed driver license for safety
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CHAPTER THREE
3.0 ORGANIZATION AND MANAGEMENT. Management will be adhered to for any business to prosper.
Therefore the owner of the business needs to work hard to perform his duties effectively. The owner of
the business will need to employ other employees in order to combine efforts and enhance it’s
operations.
MANAGER
HUMAN
ACCOUNTANT RESOURCE
SECTRETARY WATCHMAN
3.2 MANAGER.
The manager shall be the business. He will act as the coordinator, controller, decision maker of the
whole business.
Qualifications.
Computer literate.
Creative and innovative.
Must be able to control and manage a business well.
Good communication skills. Diploma or a Degree in business management.
Experience.
-He should have at least a 5 years of experience as a manager so that he may carry out his duty as
required.
smoothly. -Financier; The manager will be responsible for catering for every capital/finances that is
required by the business.
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3.3 OTHER STAFF
3.3.1 HUMAN RESOURCE.
Education qualification.
-He/she must have a diploma in Human Resource.
-Good communication skills.
-Good working relationship.
-Must be computer literate.
Experience.
-He/she must have worked as a human resource manager for at least three years.
3.3.2 SECRETARY.
Qualifications.
-Must have at least a diploma in secretarial.
-Have been fluent and adequate in speech in English and Kiswahili.
-Good communication skills.
-Good human relations.
Experience.
Must have worked as a secretary for not less than two years.
Duties.
-Ensure meetings are effectively organized and minutes.
-Maintaining effective records and administration.
-Upholding legal requirements of governing documents, charity law, company law, etc.
-Communication and correspondence.
3.3.3 ACCOUNTANT.
Qualifications.
-Must have undergone all the CPA states and have passed.
-Must be good in mathematics and calculations.
-Must be licensed and certified.
-Must be computer literate.
Experience.
Must have worked for at least three years in the previous companies
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Duties and responsibilities.
-Keep all financial documents into account.
-Prepare profit and loss statements on behalf of the business.
-Analyze budgets and other financial information and advice where savings could be made.
-Help produce budget for the business and implement strategies for costs savings.
-Ensure company accounts and tax returns and prepare fields correctly.
3.4.1 Recruitment.
Advertisements; The posts of vacancies will be advertised i.e on business magazines. -
-Application on various posts/positions is done having in mind that the required qualifications.
Applications should be submitted within a specific period of time after the advertisements.
-Sorting out; After receiving the applications from applicants as short listing is done for those that seem
to qualify for the interview invitation letters will be sent to these shortlisted for the interview.
-Interview; Those shortlisted through the invitation letters will be required to attend to an interview.
Those that qualify after the interview will be called upon to report on a specific date.
-Job placement; After the interview and those applicable will be placed for the position they applied for.
The salary will be also discussed to them which is monthly.
3.4.2 Training.
-Orientation; Here the employees will be shown things that they are to do within their working period.
-Seminar; The employees both new and old will be advised to attend seminars and workshop. This will
help them to have knowledge about new and upcoming technologies.
-Job training; The newly employed employees are straight on how to do their job with perfection and
also under minimum supervision. Ensures that the job is done under minimum supervision.
3.4.3 Promotion. Promotions can be issued to the staffs who are hard working, honest, creative
and those who have additional certificates encourage them and give them the strength to work. 3.5
3.5 REMUNERATION AND INCENTIVES
3.5.1 Remuneration.
The employees salaries will be paid on monthly basis payment sales will be strictly considered and
followed so as to satisfy the employees thus improving their performance.
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3.5.3 Incentives.
Allowances and incentives will be offered to the employees to motivate them to carry out their duties
well. These are;
Overtime payment.
Those working past working hours will be encountered the overtime cash in addition to their salaries.
Medical cover.
All employees will be guaranteed medical cover incase of any injury within the business premises also at
work.
Transport allowances.
Each employee will be given transport allowances of Kshs 150 daily.
3.6 LICENSING/REGISTRATION.
According to the Kenyan law, trade license act, the business will have to comply and acquire the license
of different forms in order to start operating.
LICENSE AMOUNT
Trading 10,000
Business permit 5,000
Business registration 5,000
TOTAL 20,000
Banking services.
CO-OPERATIVE BANK.
P.O BOX 4650-00100.
NAIROBI
Insurance services.
BRITAM INSURANCE COMPANY
P.O BOX 4321-00400
NAIROBI
Water services
NAIROBI WATER COMPANY
P.O BOX 636-00100
NAIROBI
Electricity services
KENYA POWER AND LIGHTNING COMPANY
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Security services
MBWA KALI SECURITY
P.O BOX 1536-00100
NAIROBI
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CHAPTER FOUR
4.0 OPERATION/PRODUCTION PLAN
The proposed business will be dedicated to offer high quality jobs and skillful services to it’s customers.
The company also intend to be updated on any sort of new technology that may arise as time goes by
and inform it’s clients.
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4.2 PRODUCTION PROCESS
SITE ASSESSMENT: This is where the assessment will be done where the installation or maintenance
services has been carried out by the employees to customers.
IDENTIFICATION OF JOB MATERIALS: A quotation of all the materials that would be needed till the end of
the job.
GET THE MATERIALS FROM THE SUPPLIERS: After the quotation, the list is sent to the clients who give
the go ahead if the job is to be done or not. If it’s to be done then the materials are bought.
LABOUR: Pams electricians are sent to the site where the job is to be done and complete within a
specific period of time.
PAYMENT: This comes up after all the job is complete and after all is ensured to be in order. Payment is
then done through the business account.
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4.3 LICENCES
4.4.1 Taxation
Each and every payment will be done every month to the government knowing which business tax to
pay them and how to set one’s business to account for future tax payments.
4.4.3 Insurance
The company needs to ensure it’s premises for incase of certain risks such as fire, employees will also
have to be insured incase of accidents during work or within the work place.
4.4.4 Advertising
The entrepreneur should ensure to play by the rules and government regulations violating the rules.
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CHAPTER FIVE
5.0 FINANCIAL PLAN
Every business must have a well laid plan. A financial plan consists of on how to acquire finances for the
business and how the finances will be spent within the business.
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ITEM AMOUNT (KSH)
Advertising 5,000
Beginning investing stock 70,000
Cash 10,000
Deposits 6,000
Fixtures and equipments 20,000
Insurance 10,000
Lease payments 5,000
Rent 6,000
Supplies 8,000
TOTAL 140,000
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5.3 MONTHLY CASH FLOW
RECEIPTS JAN FEB MAR APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC TOTAL
KSH KSH KSH KSH KSH KSH KSH KSH KSH KSH KSH KSH KSH
Beginning 140,00 130,00 140,00 150,00 120,00 130,00 180,00 150,00 160,00 130,00 150,00 200,00 1,780,00
cash 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Purchases 70,000 60,000 80,000 100,00 70,000 90,000 90,000 100,00 100,00 60,000 100,00 50,000 970,000
0 0 0 0
Sales 310,00 330,00 350,00 320,00 400,00 390,00 400,00 420,00 450,00 320,00 420,00 300,00 3,960,00
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
TOTAL CASH 380,00 400,00 410,00 370,00 450,00 430,00 490,00 470,00 510,00 390,00 470,00 450,00 5,220,00
FLOW 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
EXPENSES
Salaries 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000
Rent 6,000 6,000 6,000 6,000 6,000 6,000 6,000 6,000 6,000 6,000 6,000 6,000 72,000
Advertiseme 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 60,000
nt
Insurance 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 120,000
Water 1,000 1,000 1,000 1,000 1,000 1,000 1,000 1,000 1,000 1,000 1,000 1,000 12,000
Electricity 2,000 2,000 2,000 2,000 2,000 2,000 2,000 2,000 2,000 2,000 2,000 2,000 24,000
Transport 1,500 1,500 1,500 1,500 1,500 1,500 1,500 1,500 1,500 1,500 1,500 1,500 18,000
Maintenance 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 36,000
TOTAL CASH 85,500 85,500 85,500 85,500 85,500 85,500 85,500 85,500 85,500 85,500 85,500 85,500 1,026,00
OUTFLOW 0
NET CASH 294,50 314,50 324,50 284,50 364,50 344,50 404,50 384,50 424,50 304,50 384,50 364,50 4,194,00
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
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5.4 INCOME (PROFIT AND LOSS) PROJECTIONAL STATEMENT
MONTH JAN FEB MAR APR MAY JUN JUL AUG SEP OCT NOV DEC TOTAL
INCOME
Sales 310,000 330,000 350,000 320,000 400,000 390,000 400,000 420,000 450,000 320,000 420,000 300,000 3,960,000
Purchase 70,000 60,000 80,000 100,000 70,000 90,000 90,000 100,000 100,000 60,000 100,000 50,000 970,000
GROSS PROFIT 240,000 270,000 270,000 320,000 330,000 300,000 310,000 320,000 350,000 260,000 320,000 250,000 2,990,000
EXPENSES
Salaries 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 57,000 684,000
Advertisement 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 60,000
Supplies 8,000 8,000 8,000 8,000 8,000 8,000 8,000 8,000 8,000 8,000 8,000 8,000 96,000
Insurance 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 10,000 120,000
Loan interest 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 5,000 60,000
NET INCOME 155,000 185,000 185,000 135,000 245,000 215,000 225,000 235,000 265,000 175,000 235,000 165,000 1,970,000
BEFORE TAX
TAXES 15,000 15,000 15,000 15,000 15,000 15,000 15,000 15,000 15,000 15,000 15,000 15,000 180,000
NET PROFIT 140,000 170,000 170,000 120,000 230,000 200,000 210,000 220,000 250,000 160,000 220,000 150,000 1,790,000
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5.5 PROJECTED BALANCE SHEET
BALANCE SHEET AS AT 1ST JANUARY 2022 (YEAR 1)
1. ASSETS LIABILITIES
2. Current assets KSH 9. Current liabilities KSH
Cash in hand and in 140,000 Accounts payable 180,000
bank
Inventory/stock 70,000 Short term loans 155,000
Pre-paid expenses 3,000 Interest payable 5,000
Short term 50,000 Value added tax 10,000
investments Long
term investments 150,000 Payroll accrual 57,000
2. TOTAL
CURRENT 407,000 10. TOTAL CURRENT 407,000
ASSETS LIABILITIES
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5.7 FINANCIAL ANALYSIS
In every business, financial analysis is important where an analysis of the business
performance is conducted to establish the economic viability of the business
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5.7.2 Break-even point sales
This is the amount of sales value at which no profit or loss is incurred by the business.
3,960,000 × 78,000
3,960,000 × 7,500
=10.4
= 29,900,000 ×100
3,960,000
=75.5%
Sales
=1,970,000
200,000
=98.5%
Current Liabilities
=523,000
523,000
=0
= 0.828
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5.9 THE PROPOSED CAPITALIZATION
FIRE: In any case of fire caused by either electricity or any other cause, the business will intend
to buy fire extinguisher for any type of fire
WATER SPOILAGE: The business will be insured against this type of risk in case it occurs.
THEFT: As we all assume there’s always a possibility of theft, the business will intend to
install cctv cameras in the premise and employ a security guard. The business will also insure
the goods against this type of risk.
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